Transport for Victoria is a statutory office within the Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources, made up of a network of government agencies and businesses, together with private transport operators, working together to deliver transport services and projects.

The Victorian Government transport agencies that comprise TfV are:

Transport for Victoria also works closely with:

Our ministers

Transport for Victoria serves and provides advice to two transport sector ministers.

Minister for Public Transport, The Hon. Jacinta Allan MP

Photo of The Hon. Jacinta Allan MP

Media releases – public transport

Minister for Roads and Roads Safety, Minister for Ports, The Hon. Luke Donnellan MP

Photo of The Hon. Luke Donnellan MP

Media releases – roads
Media releases – ports

Organisation structure and executives

Transport for Victoria brings together the planning, coordination and operation of Victoria's transport system and its key agencies, including VicRoads and Public Transport Victoria (PTV).

Gillian Miles, Head Transport for Victoria

Transport for Victoria is led by Dr Gillian Miles, Head Transport For Victoria. Dr Miles has 25 years' experience working in local and state government roles including Lead Deputy Secretary – Transport in the Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources.

Transport for Victoria Executives

Michael Hopkins Deputy Head, TfV Policy and Reform
Wendy McMillan CEO Rolling Stock Development
Melanie Nanscawen Deputy Secretary, Operational Coordination
Melinda Collinson Acting Deputy Secretary Investment and Business
Paul Younis Deputy Head, TfV Asset and Networks
Kerry Thompson Acting Chief Executive, VicRoads
Jeroen Weimar Chief Executive Officer, Public Transport Victoria
James Pinder Chief Executive Officer, V/Line
Aaron de Rozario Chief Executive Officer, Taxi Services Commission
Rachel Johnson Chief Executive Officer, Victorian Ports Corporation (Melbourne)
Michael Harvey Chief Executive Officer, Victorian Regional Channels Authority
Malcolm Geier Chief Executive Officer, Port of Hastings Development Authority
Joe Monforte Chief Executive Officer, Melbourne Port Lessor
More information